Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting River Cafe. We'd love to have your feedback!

Trempealeau, WI

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to River Cafe and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Kerriganhaas 4 days ago

River Café (The Works)

We love this little cafe! We always bring friends and everyone only has nice things to say. Good coffee, good food, and good service! The river cafe omelette is my FAVE!

Carynmeinert 20 days ago

The Club

The club omelette is an absolutely perfect dish - I get it every time we come! Probably every other weekend. It tastes fresh with the tomatoes, savory with the hollandaise sauce and filling with the meat! SUCH good value for the quantity AND quality of food served here! We always have delicious food, nice servers and a low bill! 5/5 stars!

Troy 7 months ago

Biscuits and Made From Scratch Sausage Gravy

The biscuits were so good and soft the gravy and sausage tasted great this is my 3rd time here and every time I come to wi I plan on stppping in for breakfast I love it

Troy 7 months ago

Raspberry Cheesecake Stuffed French Toast

The French toast stuffed raspberry was good my dad ordered it and I ordered regular French toast amazing and seems like a nice local spot I plan on hitting every time I go to lacrosse to get some work done

Willrwi55 9 months ago

Day Tripper*

This is "The BEST PLACE to eat in Trempealeau! If you don't stop in and eat, you've missed the best!!!

Ryanhaas1998 4 days ago

River Café (The Works)

The works is the best, but you CANT BEAT THE BISCUITS IN GRAVY. Homemade to perfection. Our go to breakfast spot day in and day out!

Acuz58 3 months ago

Traditional Full English Breakfast

After traveling to England and Ireland I have been looking for a restaurant in the USA that serves a fry up. The breakfast was great, and it was a very nice experience.

Troy 7 months ago

French Toast

I ordered French toast from here. Amazing I wasn’t sure what to expect because I’m usually pretty skeptical about ordering French toast but once I got it and I tried it I was blowing away so every time I go to lacrosse Wisconsin. I’m gonna be stopping here before I get my work done.

C06011991a 9 months ago

Eggs Benedict*

My wife and I have breakfast at different places in the area at least once a week. Food was excellent, one of the best in the area, Coffee was great too. That is hard to find believe it or not, Friendly and attentive staff. Highly recommend people go there. La crosse, if you are not afraid of a little drive for some great food. (It's really not that far) then go up to river and give it a try. You will go back again.

Amyd7199 10 months ago

Eggs Benedict*

This is by far my favorite place to order Eggs Benedict. The English Muffin is not hard or chewy, like most places. It is soft, fresh and easy to cut thru with a fork. Delicious too!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

April 2024:
Latina, Mad Cow Grill
Laurel, MD

February 2024:
Madison, Poogan's Porch
Charleston, SC

January 2024:
Lanah, Shipp Brothers Brewing
Newark, OH

December 2023:
Jennifer, Meta & Rose
Wasilla, AK

November 2023:
Emily, Wok n Fire
Burr Ridge, IL

October 2023:
Sam, Bobwhite Counter
New York, NY

September 2023:
Tammy, Nacho Mama's
Stillwater, MN

August 2023:
James, Big Mic's Saloon & BBQ
Kuna, ID

July 2023:
Susan, McGuire's Irish Pub
Pensacola, FL

June 2023:
Susan, Carlos O'Brien's Mexican
Phoenix, AZ

May 2023:
John, Pies & Thighs
Cataula, GA

April 2023:
Rick, Submarine House
Vandalia, OH

March 2023:
John, The Barley House
Condord, NH

February 2023:
Roselinda, Junction Restaurant
Chinle, AZ

January 2023:
Justine, Blue Sky Cafe
Fletcher, NC

December 2022:
Kelly, Cookies Country Chicken
Seattle, WA

November 2022:
Laney, Archie Moore's
New Haven, CT

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA